• Creator's Choice - Oct 2015

     

    This theme was vague enough to allow partners to create whatever they wanted :

    "Are you on the vacation of a lifetime? … having tea with the Queen …lead singer in a touring band … next Mozart … a baby elephant at play… a majestic mountain … a deep sea creature…a superhero…a master of quotes… your choice !"

    I had several ideas... To make a choice, I asked my partner what was her favourite colour. It was "green"... Well, that was another big challenge for me because green, like purple, is not an accent colour I use. However, I had just received the fantastic Cedar Lane range from Pink Paislee. So, I took a green carstock for the background, selected the green tones from the Cedar Lane range and made my choice about the story :

    "I am a writer traveling through Fall dreams".

    Yes, I know, it is a bit weird (Gaiman's Sandman's influence, I suppose). Anyway, here is the result :

     

     

    Creator's Choice - Oct 2015

     

    What do you think of it ? Feel free to leave a comment !

     

     

     

    Paper, paper clip and most die-cuts : Pink Paislee ("Cedar Lane")

    Puffy stickers and alphabet : Pink Fresh Studio ("Happy Things")

    "Dream" die-cut : Paper Crate ("Wonder")

    Type-writer die-cut : Simple Stories ("So Fancy")

    Turquoise quote stickers : Bella BLVD ("Ice Little Bits")

    Brads : Toga ("Sous-Bois")

    Butterflies : Petaloo Premier ("Darjeeling Collection")

    Vertical paper under the "Smile" die-cut : Cocoa Daisy

     

     

     

     

     

     


    Tags Tags : , , , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :